Posted on Leave a comment

What are the 7 Chakras?


When it comes to keeping your body healthy and happy, the chakras are essential. These chakras are considered the primary energy centers of the body. Many times when we hear about these energy centers, we talk about unblocking them. When all the chakras are open, the energy that runs through them provides harmony between our body, mind, and spirit.

Seven main chakras are located in the body. When even one of these is blocked and not working well, it can make us feel off balance. The seven main chakras, and what they stand for, include:

The Root Chakra

The first chakra is known as the root chakra. It is found at the base of our spine and is our foundation. When balanced, it provides us with the feeling of being grounded and part of the world. When the root chakra is open, we can feel confident in ourselves. If your self-confidence is lacking, then the root chakra may be blocked. Those with a strong root chakra can withstand any challenge and stand on their own two feet. If it is blocked, we may feel unstable and threatened in our world.

The Sacral Chakra

Moving up the body, we can work with the second chakra, known as the sacral chakra. This is a good chakra to work on because it helps us relate to our emotions and understand the emotions of others. It encourages good relationships. This helps us not to lose our cool all the time while being empathetic to others. This is also a good chakra to use for our sexual energy and creativity. When this chakra is blocked, we likely feel a lack of energy in our lives. Opening up the sacral chakra can make it easier to regulate your emotions and choose which ones are important to use and when.

The Power Center Chakra

The power center chakra, also known as the solar plexus chakra, is the one that helps us to feel confident and in complete control over our lives. A good way to remember this chakra is to think back to the last time there was a pit in your stomach, or if you felt like you had butterflies there. When you have those experiences, it is the power center chakra at work. If this chakra is blocked, you may feel shame and self-doubt in your decisions. Yet, when this one is open, you can express your true self without doubt or worry about what others think.

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is the bridge between the upper chakras and the lower chakras. As you can guess from the name, this is a chakra that will influence how we can give love to others and how we receive love for ourselves. When your heart chakra is blocked, it is hard to open up to other people in your life. You may be able to give love to others, but it is difficult to accept love from others, and this is a problem too. When the heart chakra is open, you may experience deep empathy and compassion in your life. There is so much more to the heart chakra than love, although this is an important part of this chakra.

The Throat Chakra

Then there is the throat chakra. This is an important chakra to keep open because it gives a voice to the heart chakra, our thoughts, and feelings. It controls how well we can communicate with others, bringing in our power. When it functions well, the throat chakra is a great one to help us express ourselves clearly and in a true fashion. If this is blocked, it may be hard to speak your truth or be shy.

The 3rd Eye Chakra

As we make it up the body a little more, we will start to look at some of the chakras that help us communicate and be one with the divine. The third eye chakra is an example of how this works. This one will control our ability to see the big picture and connect up with our own intuition. This is like the eye of the soul. It handles registering any information that is beyond this plain. If you follow your intuition and it is often right, this signifies that the third eye chakra is working well. For example, it is hard to have intuition and visions if your third eye chakra is not open.

The Crown Chakra

And now we reach the final chakra, the crown chakra. This is the highest chakra, sitting right on the crown of our head. When it is open, this one represents our ability to be connected with the spiritual world. When you open up this chakra, and many people struggle with this one, you can reach a higher consciousness than before. This one will take some time and attention, but opening it up can help you be more attuned to your higher self. It also connects you to the spiritual realm and world consciousness.

Keep Chakras Balanced

It is crucial to keep all the chakras open and doing well. If any of them are blocked, it can mean that something is unbalanced in your life. The longer it stays blocked, the harder the other chakras have to work. And this can cause more disharmony in your life. The same problem can happen when a chakra is open too much. It is essential to open the chakras without letting in too much energy to each one.

Your chakras are important energy centers that help you to live a healthy and balanced life. When even one is closed, it can cause confusion and issues in your life. But when you learn how to balance them, you can allow the energy to flow through your whole body.

Printable Chakra Planner & Daily Journal

The Chakra Planner & Daily Journal provides ample space to plan out any month of the year. Undated planner features Chakra symbol design and two-page daily spreads. Plan out and record goals, daily schedule AM and PM, meals, water intake, gratitude, To-Do list, Chakra care, notes and affirmations. Daily Journal for you to write your thoughts, brainstorm etc. Colorful pages coordinate with all 7 chakras.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *